896 days to go…Goals

Do you have goals?

I do. Short term, to lose another few pounds, get healthy and get off medication.

Then a little longer out…to hike the four day hike to Machu Picchu when I’m 50. (I think you probably already knew about this one)

But I was thinking about long term goals.

I think short term goals are easier to achieve. They’re on your mind and right in front of you most of the time.

Long term goals can get lost in the chaos of life.

I was reminded yesterday of my long, long term goal. My ‘when I retire’ goal. Do you have one of those?

I put the picture below on my computer as my desktop to keep my long term goal in plain view and at the top of my mind.

If you look at the picture you might not think much of it.

But I LOVE this picture.

This is Piazza Navona in Rome, Italy. (My favorite place in the whole world) We are sitting in our favorite cafe having a cappuccino.

On this particularly gorgeous day it was raining off and on, and I captured this image of the piazza when a pretty good downpour came in and all the people scattered.

This is my dream. My long term goal. A goal I wish I could go and do right now and for the rest of my life.

I want to be one of the vendors selling art in this piazza. Selling my photography of Europe to the tourists that visit this magical and spectacular place.

Oh, how I hope that dreams come true.

What’s your dream or long term goal??

My Dream Life In Piazza Navona
Leave a Reply

