866 days….Learning To Hike

Provided I EVER get over this flu, I am looking forward to getting back into hiking.

I’ve actually missed it and can’t wait to get back on the mountain.

I never would have thought that would happen.

If you’d asked me 6 months ago what I thought of hiking, I probably would have told you it was a necessary evil.

Today, I’d tell you it’s fabulous.

It is so beautiful and peaceful to get out into nature and feel the sun on your back and your muscles working hard to move you.

It’s wonderful, exhilarating and enjoyable.

Recently, my Prince Charming husband and I were discussing bigger, better, longer hikes and I was wondering if, for super long hikes, there were
techniques you could learn to protect your knees and your back. Ways to aid you in going further without injury…especially as we get older.

My Prince Charming husband and I are SERIOUSLY considering doing the Coast to Coast walk across England. 220 miles!

So today’s question is: Are there techniques to learn to hike better and if so, what are they?

I’ve never actually seen ‘hiking’ classes.

It’s just walking right….or is it?

Anyone have any insights they’d like to share on hiking better and safer?

Travel Tip Of The Day: Washington DC to Turkey for less than $400 roundtrip…What a deal!

Leave a Reply

