548 days to go…Abusing Yourself

Comfort food is called that for a reason. But did you know that exercise does the same thing in your body that the food does?
This article aboutย ‘Stress & Eating’ย is very enlightening.

Like so many others in the world, my life is currently not going the way I would prefer.

If you’ve been following this blog at all you’ve seen my ranting, complaining and whining posts. However, when I started this journey I wanted to be honest with you about my successes and my challenges. We all go through them…it how we react and what we subsequently do that makes the difference.

Unfortunately for many of us, myself included, we turn to food for comfort. Get tired from the stress and consequently, lazy.

I have fallen into this rabbit hole once again and the scale proves it. Have you done this too?

I stopped hiking because I have no time for it. With almost 4 hours on the road each day something had to give. Unfortunately, it ended up being my health that I gave in on. Or should I say, gave up on.

The stress of my current situation is killing me and I KNOW that my exercise is the one thing I must find time for. It will relieve my stress and help me through this.

At this point in time, I feel that I have sufficiently abused myself and the time has come for it to end.

Let’s not wait for New Years to make resolutions!

Let’s just do what we need to do…NOW!

I’m going to get up every morning and do Pilates. 30 minutes less sleep in exchange for exercising, I believe will be worth it. I will walk in the afternoons whenever I have the opportunity.

Who’s with me? A little less sleep. Smaller portions. Walking whenever we can. Leg lifts in the bathroom. Calf raises standing in line. Less TV…more meditation, yoga and Pilates.

Let’s go into 2014 on the road to better health. Let’s not wait for the New Year to get here before we make changes for the better.

Are you with me??

 

Leave a Reply

