Rewarding Hike

Went to Cowles Mountain again to hike up the 1000 feet. It was a much clearer day than the time before. We could see all the way to the ocean. I went, despite still suffering from back pain and spasms along with a little neck pain just for good measure. But I put all that aside because not only did I really want to go, but I needed to release some of the stress that’s been building up in me since losing my job.

I of course, took my camera and I’m so glad I did. I got some great images, (I think) however, it’s also a source of joy for me…which I need a bit of right now.

 

Travel Tip of the Day… Going to Europe? (Take me with you) Rail Europe is offering some deals and if you haven’t been on the train in Europe it’s a wonderful experience. Try it.

 

Leave a Reply

