Running away with the Circus ***UPDATE***with Videos

**UPDATE*** to this post.

I can’t believe I’m sharing these, but I said in the beginning of this journey I was going to be open and honest about everything.

Good and bad, ups and downs.

Well, I actually put the videos on YouTube and they can be found at this link:

Vicki’s Embarrassing Silks Videos

 

Watch the small video on the right first…it was my first try. The other one is me actually doing it.

Can’t say it’s gorgeous, graceful or beautiful…but at least I tried.

 

 

Yesterday was fun. Maybe a little embarassing, but fun nonetheless.

I met Marena, my Pilates Instructor, now friend at a place called Aerial Revolution in San Diego.

She was going to be doing some conditioning and practicing on the silks and invited me to come and watch.

She also mentioned that I might be able to give it a try, but that it would be busy and not to count on it.

So, I dressed for a normal day figuring I wouldn’t be able to try it, and off I went.

Watching her was wonderful.

She is so graceful, elegant and poised. With her long lines, strength and athleticism she made it look easy.

Now I’ve never been to a Cirque du Soleil show, but watching her I got an idea of how extraordinary it would be to see.

After about an hour she said she was going to get me up on a knot. I had no idea what that meant, but I was game.

In this new life of mine of trying to get healthy and more fit, I feel that it’s important to try a lot of different things so you can find what you like and what you don’t. Find what works for you and what you love enough to keep doing it. Because that’s the key to fitness…Keep Doing It.

Like Nike says right…‘Just Do It’.

So I got up and she showed me the move and then I feebly attempted to do it. I didn’t get it at first. But after another couple of tries, I did it.

And here are the videos she took of me with her iphone. When watching them…please be kind and try not to laugh too hard.

Besides, I’m laughing enough for both of us in it. Probably more from nervousness than anything.

But I did it. I tried it. I was not graceful, poised, or strong but I will be…and then I will do it again.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. mom says:

    whatever works girl keep trying u are doing great just dont give up I need to do more but I dont I need to syke myself up to doing things later I guess love u

Leave a Reply

