Hikes

Recently my Prince Charming husband and I have been looking at hikes to do.

It really is true: the more you exercise the more you enjoy it.

I love hiking. (who knew!) Seeing the scenery and enjoying the peacefulness is amazing.

It’s wonderful.

Now we’re looking at expanding our hiking horizons to possibly, Mt. Whitney and a few of the other 14,000+ mountains in California.

Once we complete the four day hike to Machu Picchu we are actually thinking of moving on to some even bigger hikes.

There is the Appalachian Trail, Pacific Crest Trail and (the one we are REALLY considering) the Coast to Coast Walk  across England.

The Coast to Coast walk sounds amazing and we really are thinking of doing it.

Not only would be walking through magnificent beauty, but there are more inns and less camping. Perfect for me!

Have I gone crazy from exercising?

Is the hiking killing brain cells or am I finding my inner athlete and realizing that ‘off the beaten path’ is the only way to go?

In order to do this though, I need to learn how to hike better, build stamina and most of all, I need to learn how to camp.

I’ve always been something a ‘bed and breakfast’ kind of girl, with warm cozy beds, hot chocolate, hot breakfast and my car nearby.

Sleeping outside in a tent on the ground?  I just don’t know.

Are there any tips you campers out there are willing to share with me to persuade me to venture into the new world of camping?

Leave a Reply

