Headaches & Yoga

Last night I had a major migraine headache.

Fortunately I don’t get them as often as I used to, but this one was quite awful.

The lights hurting my eyes, the shooting pain and all around agony.

Headaches are difficult for anyone.

So when I found this article on Yoga Poses For Headaches, I had to share it.

Now to be honest, I’m not sure that while I’m having a major attack I could pull out my mat, get on the floor and start doing yoga.

Actually, most of the time I’m writhing in pain and trying not to pass out.

But next time (hopefully there won’t be one…but if there is) we can try some of these poses and find some relief.

If you suffer from headaches you know that some relief is better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

